THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF WHITEWATER REGION

By-Law # 09-03-372

Being a By-Law to appoint a Public Library Board

WHEREAS the Township of Whitewater Region, in the best interest of the residents of the Municipality, deem it necessary to create a Public Library and a Whitewater Region Public Library Board;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that pursuant to Part 1, Sec. 1, 2, 3(1)(2)(3), 1984, c57.s3(3) of the Public Libraries Act, Revised Statutes of Ontario, 1990 Chapter P44 the Council of the Township of Whitewater Region hereby proclaim the library to be known as the Whitewater Region Public Libraries.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that pursuant to Sec.207, 58(i) R.S.O. 1990, c.M.45 the following are hereby appointed to the Whitewater Region Public Library Board:

Name	Position
Helen Francis	Chairperson
Debbi McLaughlin	Secretary
Marilyn Labow	Treasurer
Donna Campbell	Board Member
Sandra Wright	Board Member
Beth Wilson	Board Member
Sheila O'Brien	Board Member
Beulah Wright	Council Representative

WHITEWATER REGION PUBLIC LIBRARY **BOARD MEMBERS**

WHITEWATER REGION LIBRARIANS

Branch	Librarian
Beachburg	Marilyn Labow
Cobden	Heather Steege
Foresters Falls	Debbie Byce

This by-law shall come into force and take effect on the day of final passing thereof.

Read a FIRST, SECOND and Finally passed on the THIRD Reading, this and day of March, 2009

Mayor, Donald Rathwell

C.A.O, Dean Sauriol